My bags are packed, I’m ready to go…

by Rich Landesberg

With apologies to the late John Denver, we will all be leaving on a jet plane in just a little while.  I’m sure I’ve forgotten something…it is easy to do when trying to plan such a long study abroad.  But as long as I have a valid passport with me, anything forgotten can be bought overseas.  We all try to stay as flexible as possible with the knowledge that not everything will go as planned and half the fun of travel is discovering things we aren’t even looking for.

For the parents and friends following along, we will either post an update here or on the Elon Study Abroad site (click link to the right) letting you know when we arrive at the hotel in Brussels.  I can almost taste that wonderful chocolate!

Last year near our hotel in Brussels

 

Leave a Reply

